Contact Us

 

Lead Pastor: Pastor Jeff Shanks, pastor.jeff@stjohnocala.org

Director of Family Ministry: Anette Shanks, anette.shanks@stjohnocala.org
Church Growth Director: Jim Webb, jim.webb@stjohnocala.org 
Music Director: Liz Smallwood, liz.smallwood@stjohnocala.org

Choir Director: Christy Asleson, christy.asleson@stjohnocala.org

 

School Administrator: David McFalls, david.mcfalls@stjohnocala.org

Business Manager: Dianne Wakeland, dianne.wakeland@stjohnocala.org

Church E-mail Addresschurch.office@stjohnocala.org

Church Phone Number: (352) 629-1794
An automated 24-hour/day answering system allows you to leave a message or to speak with the staff member of your choice.  Please listen carefully to the recorded staff directory to dial the correct extension.
Church Fax Number: (352) 622-5564

St. John Lutheran Church & School is a member Florida-Georgia District of the 

Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod (LCMS).

 

Church Office Hours

Monday-Friday ~ 8:00am-4:00pm

Any other time you may leave a message on our answering machine and we will return your call as soon as possible.

  

In the event of a pastoral emergency after hours, please call Steve Mennicke at 352-690-1623.

 

Who To Contact

To become a Communicant member of St. John:
We invite anyone interested in membership to contact the Church Office (629-1794, ext. 2) or church.office@stjohnocala.org) for specifics. We will be happy to meet with anyone interested in membership.

 

For a Pastoral Meeting or Visit
Call the Church Office (629-1794, ext. 2 or church.office@stjohnocala.org) to make an appointment 

or to schedule a visit at your home.

  • Instagram-v051916

1915 SE Lake Weir Avenue

Ocala, Florida 34471-5894

Church - 352-629-1794         School - 352-622-7275

Fax - 352-622-5564               Fax - 352-433-2540